INS-Côte d'Ivoire: National Institute of Statistics

As part of their cooperation, INS and ENSEA intend to work jointly in the following areas of intervention :

 

Initial training of statistical students  :

  • Teachers Supply
  • Training Internship
  • Database Operation

 

Professional training of Agents in Statistics:

  • Skills Continuing training
  • Graduating Continuing training
  • Preparation for the Senior Statistician (ITS) and Senior Statistician-Economist (ISE) entrance examinations

 

The promotion of statistics:

  • Promotional workshops, statistics days
  • Joint participation in national statistical seminars

 

Mutual technical support in research:

  • Joint responses for certain calls for tenders
  • Supply of specific databases or studies
  • Punctual logistic support

 

In addition, ENSEA receives support from INS through the supply of expert statisticians and demographers as teachers or researchers.

For educational studies, INS undertakes to make available to ENSEA the mapping and sampling bases of the surveyed areas. Each year, INS will also have to welcome trainees from ENSEA for their supervision.

In return, ENSEA undertakes to organise training seminars each year for INS staff, and they have the opportunity to register freely for preparatory courses for entrance exams in the Senior Statistician (ITS) and Senior Statistician-Economist (ISE) training programmes.

This sharing of experience and opportunities between these two institutions is evolving, and is to be supplemented and/or specified by specific agreements.

ENAREF: National School of Financial Government (Ecole Nationale des Régies Financières)

Since 2005, ENSEA and the National Institute of Statistics and Demography (INSD) of Burkina Faso have agreed to undertake mutual cooperation aimed at supporting the training of statistical technicians competent for the Burkinabe statistical apparatus in a training centre based in Ouagadougou.

This partnership took concrete form in 2005 with the opening of a Statistical Division at the National School. Financial Regulators (ENAREF) training Agents and Technical Assistants in Statistics.

Within the framework of this partnership, ENSEA participates in the organisation of entrance examinations by proposing and correcting the tests and organising the entry jury. ENSEA also supports pedagogical coordination and carries out teaching missions. Finally, ENSEA takes part in the end-of-year jury and issues diplomas.

National Institute of Demographic Studies: INSEE

Through the Competence Centre to African school of Statistics (CAPESA), INSEE helps to organise joint entrance examinations for the three higher schools of statistics, particularly in the Engineering in Statistics and Economics (ISE) and Engineering in Statistics (ITS) courses. These examinations are organized simultaneously in French-speaking African countries and their juries, and are also held in June in Paris.

INS-Niger: National Institute of Statistics of Niger

Since 1984, ENSEA and the National Institute of Statistics (INS) of Niger have agreed to undertake mutual cooperation to support the training of technicians in statistics competent for the Nigerian statistical apparatus within the Training and Development Centre.

This partnership has resulted in the training of several classes of Agents and Technical Assistants over a period of twenty years.

INSTAT-Madagascar: National Institute of Statistics

According to decree 1008 of 11th July 2002 on the new statutes of INSTAT, the National Institute of Statistics (INSTAT) is an industrial and commercial public institution under the supervision of the Ministry of the Economy of the Republic of Madagascar whose mission is to design and coordinate the implementation of national policy on statistics and its scope of application in economic, statistical and social fields as well as scientific support for the management of the national economy. Article 2 of the same decree stipulates that INSTAT may organize training for various technicians in the fields of statistics and information technology.

In Madagascar, for example, INSTAT has national expertise in statistics, information technology and applied economics. Nevertheless, in relation to changing needs, INSTAT and the public administration in general have increasing constraints in terms of middle technicians in statistics.

INSD-Burkina Faso: National Institute of Statistics and Demography

Since 2005, ENSEA and the National Institute of Statistics and Demography (INSD) of Burkina Faso have agreed to undertake mutual cooperation aimed at supporting the training of technicians in statistics competent for the Burkinabe statistical apparatus in a Training Centre based in Ouagadougou.

This partnership took concrete form in 2005 with the opening of a Statistical Division at the National School. Financial Regulators (ENAREF) training Agents and Technical Assistants in Statistics.

Within the framework of this partnership, ENSEA participates in the organisation of entrance examinations by proposing and correcting the tests and organising the entry jury. ENSEA also supports pedagogical coordination and carries out teaching missions. Finally, ENSEA takes part in the end-of-year jury and issues diplomas.

AFRISTAT: Sub-Saharan Africa Economic and Statistical Observatory

Since 2006, a draft document, “Trust Fund” has been drafted by all three schools (ENSEA, ISSEA and ENSAE-Senegal) with the support of the Sub-Saharan Africa Economic and Statistical Observatory (AFRISTAT) to solicit financial support from the World Bank.

This draft document, after several amendments was finally approved and the World Bank decided to provide financial support to the three schools through its Capacity Building Support Project for Schools of Statistics (PARCES-BM) called “TFSCB TF092112”. Thus, to concretize this agreement, the World Bank signed an agreement with AFRISTAT, in charge of managing the funds on behalf of the Schools.

In general, the project aims at building the capacities of African schools of statistics and national statistical systems.

In addition, this will specifically involve:

  • Developing training modules that will build the capacity of National Institute of Statistics managers to meet the challenges of the Millennium Development Goal;
  • Strengthening National Statistical System staff through high-level training,
  • Organizing training for trainers (teachers) in schools of statistics;
  • Acquiring computer and accessories, educational and didactic equipment adapted to deliver good quality teaching;
  • Strengthening documentary collections.

INS-Côte d’Ivoire : Institut National de la Statistique

Dans le cadre de leur coopération, l’INS et l’ENSEA entendent œuvrer conjointement dans les domaines d’intervention suivants : La formation initiale des élèves statisticiens, la mise à disposition d’enseignants, stage de formation, exploitation de bases de données, la formation professionnelle des agents de la statistiques, la formation continue qualifiante, formation continue diplômante, préparation aux concours d’entrée en filière ITS et ISE, la promotion de la statistique, ateliers de promotion, journées de la statistique, participation commune aux séminaires nationaux de Statistique, l’appui technique mutuel en matière de recherche, réponses communes pour certains appels d’offres, mise à disposition de bases de données ou d’études spécifiques, appui logistique ponctuel

En outre, l’ENSEA reçoit un soutien de l’INS à travers la mise à disposition d’Experts statisticiens et démographes en tant qu’enseignants ou chercheurs.

Pour les études pédagogiques, l’INS s’engage à mettre à la disposition de l’ENSEA la cartographie, les bases de sondages des zones enquêtées. Chaque année, l’INS devra aussi accueillir des stagiaires de l’ENSEA pour leur encadrement.

En contrepartie, l’ENSEA s’engage à organiser chaque année des séminaires de formation à l’attention des agents de l’INS, et ceux-ci ont l’opportunité de s’inscrire librement aux cours préparatoires aux concours d’entrée dans les filières ITS et ISE.

Ce partage d’expérience et d’opportunités entre ces deux institutions est évolutif, et est appelé à être complété et/ou précisé par des conventions particulières.

ENAREF : Ecole Nationale des Régies Financières

Depuis 2005, l’ENSEA et l’Institut Nationale de Statistique et de Démographie (INSD) du Burkina Faso ont convenu d’entreprendre une coopération mutuelle visant à soutenir la formation des techniciens de la statistique compétents pour l’Appareil Statistique burkinabé dans un Centre de Formation domicilié à Ouagadougou.

Ce partenariat s’est concrétisé en 2005 par l’ouverture d’une Division Statistique de l’Ecole Nationale. Des Régies Financières (ENAREF) formant des Agents et Adjoints techniques de la statistique.

Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, l’ENSEA participe à l’organisation des concours d’entrée en proposant et corrigeant les épreuves et en organisant le jury d’entrée. L’ENSEA appuie également la coordination pédagogique et mène des missions d’enseignement. Enfin, l’ENSEA participe au jury de fin d’année et délivre les diplômes.

Institut National d’Etudes démographiques- centre : INSEE

Par le biais du Centre d’Appui aux Ecole de Statistiques Africaine (CAPESA), l’INSEE aide à organiser les concours communs d’entrée aux trois Ecoles supérieures de Statistique, notamment dans les filières ISE et ITS. Ces concours sont organisés simultanément dans les pays d’Afrique francophone et leurs jurys, également communs, se tiennent au mois de juin à Paris.

INS-Niger : Institut Nationale de Statistique du Niger

Depuis 1984, l’ENSEA et l’Institut Nationale de Statistique (INS) du Niger ont convenu d’entreprendre une coopération mutuelle visant à soutenir la formation des techniciens de la statistique compétents pour l’Appareil Statistique nigérien au sein du Centre de Formation et de Perfectionnement.
Ce partenariat s’est concrétisé par la formation de plusieurs promotions d’Agents et d’Adjoints techniques de la statistique sur une vingtaine d’années.

INSTAT-Madagascar : Institut National de la Statistique

Selon le décret 1008 du 11 juillet 2002 portant nouveaux statuts de l’INSTAT ,L’Institut National de la Statistique (INSTAT) est un Etablissement Public à caractère industriel et Commercial sous la tutelle du ministère chargé de l’Economie de la République de Madagascar qui a pour mission de concevoir et de coordonner la mise en œuvre de la politique nationale en matière de statistique et de ses champs d’application dans les domaines économiques, statistiques et sociaux ainsi que l’appui scientifique à la gestion de l’économie nationale. Il est précisé à l’article 2 de ce même décret que l’INSTAT peut organiser les formations des divers techniciens dans les domaines de la statistique et de l’informatique. Ainsi, à Madagascar, l’INSTAT dispose de compétences nationales en matière de statistique, d’informatique et d’économie appliquée. Néanmoins, par rapport à l’évolution des besoins l’INSTAT et l’Administration publique, en général, ont des contraintes grandissantes en termes de techniciens moyens de la statistique.

INSD-Burkina Faso : l’Institut Nationale de Statistique et de Démographie

Depuis 2005, l’ENSEA et l’Institut Nationale de Statistique et de Démographie (INSD) du Burkina Faso ont convenu d’entreprendre une coopération mutuelle visant à soutenir la formation des techniciens de la statistique compétents pour l’Appareil Statistique burkinabé dans un Centre de Formation domicilié à Ouagadougou.

Ce partenariat s’est concrétisé en 2005 par l’ouverture d’une Division Statistique de l’Ecole Nationale des Régies Financières (ENAREF) formant des Agents et Adjoints techniques de la statistique.

Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, l’ENSEA participe à l’organisation des concours d’entrée en proposant et corrigeant les épreuves et en organisant le jury d’entrée. L’ENSEA appuie également la coordination pédagogique et mène des missions d’enseignement. Enfin, l’ENSEA participe au jury de fin d’année et délivre les diplômes.

AFRISTAT : Observatoire Economique et Statistique d’Afrique Subsaharienne

Depuis l’an 2006, un document projet, « Trust Fund » a été rédigé par l’ensemble des trois écoles (ENSEA, ISSEA et ENSAE-Sénégal) avec le soutien de l’Observatoire économique et statistique de l’Afrique subsaharienne (AFRISTAT) pour solliciter un appui financier auprès de la Banque Mondiale.

Ce document projet, après plusieurs amendements a été finalement approuvé et la Banque a décidé d’apporter aux trois écoles, un appui financier à travers son Projet d’Appui au Renforcement des Capacités des Ecoles de Statistiques (PARCES-BM) appelé « TFSCB TF092112 ». Ainsi, pour concrétiser cet accord, la Banque Mondiale a signé une convention avec AFRISTAT, chargé de gérer les fonds pour le compte des Ecoles.

De manière générale, le projet vise au renforcement des capacités des écoles de statistique et des systèmes statistiques nationaux africains.

Par ailleurs, il s’agira de façon spécifique de développer des modules de formation qui permettront le renforcement des capacités des Cadres des INS en vue de relever les défis des OMD ; renforcer les personnels des SSN par le biais de la formation de haut niveau, rrganiser des formations à l’attention des formateurs (enseignants) des écoles de statistique; disposer d’équipements informatiques et accessoires, pédagogiques et didactiques adaptés pour délivrer des enseignements de bonne qualité ; renforcer les fonds documentaires.