IMG_71854

In accordance with recommendation 59 of the Regional Strategic Reference Framework for Statistical Capacity Building in Africa proposed by the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ACE), many National Statistical Institutes have requested ENSEA to sponsor their middle managers training schools in statistics. Each year, these schools train between 20 to 30 students per course.

ENSEA participates in the recruitment process by providing subjects for entrance examinations, marking the tests and organising the jury. The training programme is that of ENSEA and teaching missions are carried out by ENSEA lecturers. The end-of-year jury is held with the participation of two representatives of ENSEA. The diploma is signed by the Minister responsible for ENSEA. The current experiments are as follows:

  • In Burkina Faso, the programme, housed at ENAREF, has trained more than 300 middle managers since 2005. Assistants Statistical Officers trained in Burkina Faso regularly pass the Senior Statistician (ITS)  examinations and continue their training at ENSEA..
  • In Madagascar, the programme, housed at INFA, has been open since 2010 and has enabled some 100 young people to graduate. It is planned that this centre will eventually accommodate nationals of the Union of the Comoros.
  • The partnership with Niger has been in place since 1984. Training courses are open on an ad hoc basis according to the needs of the Niger National Statistical Office.
  • Support to Togo only started in January 2016 and trained 14 statistical professionals.

Vous êtes à l'ENSEA

Conformément à la recommandation 59 du Cadre Stratégique Régional de Référence pour le renforcement des capacités statistiques en Afrique proposé par la Commission Economique des Nations Unies pour l’Afrique (CEA), de nombreux INS ont sollicité l’ENSEA pour le parrainage de leurs écoles de formation de cadres moyens de statistique. Ces écoles forment chaque année entre 20 et 30 élèves par filière.

L’ENSEA participe au recrutement en fournissant les sujets des concours, en corrigeant les épreuves et en organisant le jury. Le programme de la formation est celui de l’ENSEA et des missions d’enseignement sont effectuées par des enseignants de l’ENSEA. Le jury de fin d’année se tient avec la participation de deux représentants de l’ENSEA. Le diplôme est signé par le Ministre de  tutelle de l’ENSEA. Les expériences en cours sont les suivantes :

  • Au Burkina Faso, la formation, logée à l’ENAREF, a formé plus de 300 cadres moyens depuis 2005. Les Adjoints Techniques formés au Burkina Faso réussissent régulièrement aux concours ITS voie B et poursuivent leur formation à l’ENSEA.
  • A Madagascar, la formation, logée à l’INFA, est ouverte depuis 2010 et a permis de diplômer une centaine de jeunes. Il est prévu que ce centre accueille à terme des ressortissants de l’Union des Comores.
  • Avec le Niger, le partenariat est établi depuis 1984. Les formations sont ouvertes ponctuellement selon les besoins de l’INS du Niger.
  • L’appui au Togo n’a commencé qu’en janvier 2016 et a permis de former 14 cadres de la statistique